Network Engineer
Level 4

This higher apprenticeship is an exciting progression route for any
Level 3 IT apprentices or anyone with industry relevant experience!

Over this 24 month higher apprenticeship, apprentices will be welcomed into EMA's Digital Training Hub filled with top tier technology.

With all of our courses being expert-led, apprentices should expect a well structured training programme alongside consistent support to reach their goals.

This new programme is packed out with industry recognised, professional certifications, including Cisco CCNA, Microsoft Azure Fundamentals ITIL. Following course completion, apprentices will have grown their skill set immensely and well recognised qualifications.


Programme Duration

Training Duration

Training Method






Learning Development Mentor

Module 1

Introduction to Networks

The first course in the CCNA curriculum introduces the architectures, models, protocols and networking elements that connect users, devices, applications and data through the Internet and across modern computer networks - including IP addressing and Ethernet fundamentals.

Module 2

Switching, Routing and Wireless Essentials

The second course in the CCNA curriculum focuses on switching technologies and router operations that support small-to-medium business networks and includes wireless local area networks (WLAN) and security concepts.

Module 3

Enterprise Networking, Security and Automation

The third CCNA course describes the architectures and considerations related to designing, securing, operating and troubleshooting enterprise networks - including wide area network (WAN) technologies and quality of service (QoS) mechanisms for secure remote access, along with software-defined networking, virtualisation and automation concepts supporting network digitalisation.

Module 4

Microsoft Azure Fundamentals

Alongside the three courses in the CCNA curriculum, apprentices will be introduced to Microsoft Azure’s cloud concepts, core services, solutions and management tools, general security and network security, identity and compliance features and cost management.

Module 5

Microsoft Azure Administrator

This module goes deeper into Microsoft Azure’s features management and implementation of identities and governance, compute resources, configuration of virtual networking and backup resources

Module 6

ITIL Certification

This covers the core service management activities and will help you to improve how services are developed. The entry-level ITIL qualification that introduces learners to IT service management using an end-to-end operating model for the creation, delivery and continual improvement of digital products and services.

Find out more about this course

01332 371 666